My First Doubts

Share your story.
Arion

My First Doubts

Post by Arion »

My first doubts about the religion of Islam appeared before I researched its history and before I studied its holy book. My first doubts about Islam were not even provoked by philosophical intelligence or knowledge. It was thanks to my imagination that the credibility of the whole religion was reduced to zero. It did not take me fifteen minutes to uncover the true face of that one thousand four hundred year old religion. I did not need to read one single page about its long manipulated history. I just closed my eyes and imagined a scene in which a nine year old child was married to a fifty two year old man and had to have a sexual intercourse with him or rather be raped by him. It was a very horrible scene to imagine but I had to and I put myself in that child’s place.

[deleted by M]

How could you imagine a sexual intercourse between a child and a fifty-two year old man than like this or worse than this? Just put yourself in her place. To be humane is to feel other people’s ordeals and to feel empathy. How could a man be noble or honest or truthful after doing this? Will his religion be noble and truthful too? Just imagine. That is all it takes: a little imagination and empathy."

Arion

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Please no graphic descriptions of that. Minors are reading here too.

M.

Sten

Re: My First Doubts

Post by Sten »

Um, that's a little bit too graphic for me. I think you've spent too much time thinking about this. Possibly not such a great thing to post on this forum either.
The universe seems neither benign nor hostile, merely indifferent.
- Carl Sagan

Wootah

Post by Wootah »

Sten wrote:Um, that's a little bit too graphic for me. I think you've spent too much time thinking about this. Possibly not such a great thing to post on this forum either.
I disagree Sten. I think Muslim's really do have to confront the horror of Mohammad.