Hello Muslims and Non Muslims, please read.

This forum is exclusive for Muslims and ex-Muslims. Please do not join if you have never been a Muslim.
JImAgain

Hello Muslims and Non Muslims, please read.

Post by JImAgain »

Hi there, I use to post on this forum way back around 2003-2004, my user name was "Jim", I think you can still search and find my posts as I understand that the old posts are intact. I was not a heavy user but did post from time to time, and stopped coming here after 2004 as I got really busy with college.

WOW, can't believe its been so long, and I doubt anyone remembers me.

My story was how I was born and raised in a Muslim family in the West (traditional Hanafi Sunni) and that I left Islam while in college etc.. etc.., you can go read it if you like.

Well that was all true.

What's changed

But boy oh boy has a lot changed during those 7 years, I graduated University, finished my masters, got married (3 months only!! please never ever marry for lust), got a divorce, met a wonderful girl,I am married again, traveled to Asia, Europe, and the Mid east. WOW does time fly. I have a smile on my face as I look back over the years.

However I just wanted to say that Alhamdullilah I have returned to my faith, and if I can see the light anyone can. I was an absoluter hater, a vehement dogmatic insulter of Islam, my heart was so hard that just the very mention of the religion use to piss me off.

Just go look at my old posts

I drank, partied, slept with women, experimented with drugs, did all the haram disgusting stuff, and it made me feel like utter and complete sh!t, its as if a little voice in my head would nag me, tell me it was all wrong. :( :( :(